GTA Online Beach Party Coming This Weekend

The first Rockstar Social Club Grand Theft Auto Online event is going to be held this weekend, as confirmed by Rockstar itself.

The Grand Theft Auto Online Vespucci Beach Party will begin later today with a two hour livestream from Rockstar at 2pm Eastern time (7pm GMT and 11am PST) which can be seen on Twitch or Rockstar Social Club.

The whole event is being held to showcase all the new additions to the game that have been introduced by the Beach Bum Pack DLC, released a few days ago together with a brand new title update.

The Beach Bum pack includes new weapons and beach themed vehicles, as well as new tattoos and hairstyles, new Jobs like Gang Attacks, Survivals, Last Team Standings, Parachutes, Deathmatches and Races, taking place on the beaches and coastal areas of the game. Some of the extra contents found in the DLC pack are available for both the single and the multiplayer modes of the game.

During the weekend, gamers will be able to get huge amounts of RP as well as high powered weapons. A Playlist featuring 10 Rockstar favorite Jobs from the Beach Bum Pack will also be available during the weekend event.

Grand Theft Auto V and its online mode, Grand Theft Auto Online are currently available on PS3 and Xbox 360. The first story DLC for the game should be in the works and it should be set in North Yankton, according to some unconfirmed rumors.