Fable Anniversary Delayed, Now Releasing During 2014

Fable Anniversary, the HD remake of the first Fable game, originally released on the first Xbox console and PC, will not be released this year as previously announced by Microsoft.

According to the game’s lead designer, Ted Timmins, the game will be released sometime during February. Timmins revealed that the team has been working for over a year on this remake but also needed more time to polish the game and give gamers the best possible version of Fable.

To make up for the delay, Lionhead will be releasing more information on the game in the upcoming weeks like new screenshots, gameplay footage and more. A top-secret announcement will also be coming in the near future.

As if all this wasn’t enough, the team will spend a dedicated hour on Twitter next Friday answering fans’ questions. The “event” will take place at 5pm UK, 12 midday Eastern, 9am Pacific on the team’s official Twitter account.

Fable Anniversary is going to include the main Fable game and all the contents from its expansion, Lost Chapters. New features include updated graphics and sound, Smartglass functionality, Achievements and an updated save system. More new contents are also getting added and they will be fully detailed in the near future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *